€ Euro €

The Euro was established in 1999 through the European Central Bank (ECB) by a Monetary Union and controls a monetary policy, which strives to maintain price stability. This EuroZone represents 19 countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. Germany is the largest populated country to be a part of this union and has the strongest economy in that mix. Greece, Ireland, Portugal, Cyprus, and Spain have received bailout funds to pay for their debts. It is rumored that Italy might be next. Euro is the 2nd most traded currency in the forex market.

European Central Bank


Currently unrated